EEH Teaching Board

Seismotectonics and Seismic Hazard
Giusy Lavecchia

PhD CoordinatorFull professor of Structural Geology, CRUST, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • 3DSeismotectonics
  • Geodynamics
  • Structural Geology

Contacts:

glavecchia@unich.it

 

Francesco Brozzetti

Associate professor of Structural Geology, CRUST, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Field Geology
  • Active Tectonics
  • Structural 3D Modeling

Contacts:

francesco.brozzetti@unich.it

Paolo Boncio

Associate professor of Structural Geology, CRUST, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Earthquake Geology
  • Local Seismic Hazard

 

Contacts:

paolo.boncio@unich.it

Bruno Pace

Researcher in  Solid Earth GeophysicsCRUST, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Seismic Hazard
  • Seismology

 

Contacts:

bruno.pace@unich.it

Rita de Nardis

Researcher in  SeismologyCRUST, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Seismotectonics
  • Seismology

 

Contacts:

rita.denardis@unich.it

Ramon Harrowsmith

Full professor of Geomorphology, Arizona State University, USA

Research interests:

  • Active tectonics Earthquake Geology
  • Quantitative Structural Geology and Geomorphology

 

Contacts:

ramon.arrowsmith@asu.edu

Oliva Menozzi

Associate professor of ArchaeologyDiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Archeology
  • Archeoseismology

 

Contacts:

oliva.menozzi@unich.it

Paola Reichenbach

Researcher in Geomorphology, CNR

Research interests:

  • Environmental Geology
  • Geomorphology
  • Geographic Information Systems

 

Contacts:

paola.reichenbach@irpi.cnr.it

Environmental Pollution and Hazard
Piero Di Carlo

Topic responsibleAssociate professor of Physics of the Earth and the AtmosphereDiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Physics-Chemistry of  the atmosphere
  • Air Pollution, Climate and Health

 

Contacts:

piero.dicarlo@unich.it

Francesco Stoppa

Full professor of Geochemistry and Petrology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Petrology
  • Volcanology
  • Solid Earth chemistry
  • Science Communication

Contacts:

francesco.stoppa@unich.it

Giacomo Gerosa

Associate professor in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere, UNICATT

Research interests:

  • Biosphere-Atmosphere exchange
  • Urban pollution

 

Contacts:

giacomo.gerosa@unicatt.it

Paolo Bonasoni

Researcher in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere, CNR

Research interests:

  • Climate hotspots
  • Atmospheric observations and technological 

 

Contacts:

p.bonasoni@isac.cnr.it

Paolo Cristofanelli

Researcher in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere, CNR

Research interests:

  • Climate hotspots
  • Atmospheric observations and technological 

 

Contacts:

p.cristofanelli@isac.cnr.it

Elena Paoletti

Researcher in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere, CNR

Research interests:

  • Impacts of air pollution and climate change on plant ecosystems 

 

Contacts:

e.paoletti@isac.cnr.it

William Brune

Full professor of Physics of the Atmosphere, PennState University, USA

Research interests:

  • Atmospheric photochemistry
  • Atmospheric aerosol particle formation and aging

 

Contacts:

whb2@psu.edu

Rod Jones

Full professor of Physics of the Atmosphere, University of Cambridge, UK

Research interests:

  • Atmospheric photochemistry

 

Contacts:

rlj1001@cam.ac.uk

Psycho-sociological analysis of Hazard Perception and Risk Communication
Nicola Mammarella

Topic responsible - Full professor in General Psychology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Cognitive psychology
  • Psychology of aging
  • Emotion and memory

 

Contacts:

n.mammarella@unich.it

Michela Cortini

Associate professor in Work and Organizational Psycology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Work and Organizational Psycology

 

Contacts:

michela.cortini@unich.it

Maria Cristina Verrocchio

Associate professor in Clinical Psycology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Clinical Psycology

 

Contacts:

maria.verrocchio@unich.it

Alberto Di Domenico

Communication responsible - Associate professor in General Psychology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Cognitive psychology
  • Psychology of aging
  • Emotion and memory

 

Contacts:

alberto.didomenico@unich.it

Beth Fairfield

Researcher in General Psychology, DiSPUTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Cognitive psychology
  • Psychology of aging
  • Emotion and memory

 

Contacts:

bfairfield@unich.it