EEH Teaching Board

Seismotectonics and Seismic Hazard
Giusy Lavecchia

PhD CoordinatorFull professor of Structural Geology (GEO/03)CRUST, DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • 3DSeismotectonics
  • Geodynamics
  • Structural Geology

Contacts:

glavecchia@unich.it

 

Francesco Brozzetti

Associate professor of Structural Geology (GEO/03)CRUST, DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Field Geology
  • Active Tectonics
  • Structural 3D Modeling

Contacts:

francesco.brozzetti@unich.it

Paolo Boncio

Associate professor of Structural Geology (GEO/03)CRUST, DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Earthquake Geology
  • Local Seismic Hazard

 

Contacts:

paolo.boncio@unich.it

Bruno Pace

Associate professor of  Solid Earth Geophysics (GEO/10)CRUST, DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Seismic Hazard
  • Seismology

 

Contacts:

bruno.pace@unich.it

Rita de Nardis

Researcher in  Seismology (GEO/10)CRUST, DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Seismotectonics
  • Seismology

 

Contacts:

rita.denardis@unich.it

Paola Reichenbach

Senior Researcher in Geomorphology (GEO/04), CNR, IRP-CNR Perugia

Research interests:

  • Environmental Geology
  • Geomorphology
  • Geographic Information Systems

 

Contacts:

paola.reichenbach@irpi.cnr.it

Aybige Akinci

Senior Researcher in Ground motion and seismic hazard (GEO/10 ), INGV

Research interests:

  • ……
  • …...

 

Contacts: 

aybige.akinci@NOSPAMingv.it

Geoarchaeology and archaeoseismology for cultural heritage risk and for seismic hazard
Oliva Menozzi

Topic responsible - Associate professor of Classical Archaeology (L-ANT/07)DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Archeology
  • Archeoseismology

 

Contacts:

oliva.menozzi@unich.it

Sonia Antonelli

Researcher in  Christian and Medieval Archaeology (L-ANT/08), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Landscape archaeology
  • Urbanism archaelogy
  • Material culture studies 

 

Contacts:

sonia.antonelli@unich.it

Endogenous and Anthropogenic Hazard for risk mitigation
Francesco Stoppa

Topic responsible -  professor of Geochemistry and Petrology (GEO/07), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Petrology
  • Volcanology
  • Solid Earth chemistry
  • Science Communication

Contacts:

francesco.stoppa@unich.it

Giacomo Alessandro Gerosa

Associate professor in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere (FIS/06), Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore

Research interests:

  • Biosphere-Atmosphere exchange
  • Urban pollution

 

Contacts:

giacomo.gerosa@unicatt.it

Paolo Bonasoni

Researcher in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere (FIS/06), CNR, ISAC-CNR Bologna

Research interests:

  • Climate hotspots
  • Atmospheric observations and technological 

 

Contacts:

p.bonasoni@isac.cnr.it

Paolo Cristofanelli

Researcher in Physics of the Earth and the Atmosphere (FIS/06), CNR, ISAC-CNR Bologna

Research interests:

  • Climate hotspots
  • Atmospheric observations and technological 

 

Contacts:

p.cristofanelli@isac.cnr.it

Psycho-sociological analysis of Hazard Perception and Risk Communication
Nicola Mammarella

Topic responsible - Full professor in General Psychology (M-PSI/01), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Cognitive psychology
  • Psychology of aging
  • Emotion and memory

 

Contacts:

n.mammarella@unich.it

Michela Cortini

Full professor in Work and Organizational Psycology (M-PSI/06 ), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Work and Organizational Psycology

 

Contacts:

michela.cortini@unich.it

Maria Cristina Verrocchio

Associate professor in Clinical Psycology (M-PSI/08), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Clinical Psycology

 

Contacts:

maria.verrocchio@unich.it

Beth Fairfield

Associate professor in General Psychology (M-PSI/01), DiSPuTer, Ud’A, Chieti

Research interests:

  • Cognitive psychology
  • Psychology of aging
  • Emotion and memory

 

Contacts:

bfairfield@unich.it